Python Tip of the Day - lru_cache

Posted on Sat 02 May 2020 in Posts • Tagged with python, pythonTipOfTheDay, functools

How to use lru_cache for fun and profit


Continue reading

Python manage.py pytest or Making Django Use Pytest

Posted on Sat 18 April 2020 in Posts • Tagged with python, testing, pytest, unittest, django

How to make Django's manage.py use Pytest instead of the default test runner


Continue reading

Visual Studio Code Tasks and Split Terminals

Posted on Sun 10 February 2019 in Posts • Tagged with vscode

The January update of Visual Studio Code has some useful features for working with tasks.


Continue reading

Asyncio Part the third

Posted on Mon 13 August 2018 in Posts • Tagged with python, asyncio, asyncawait

What happens when you try to make an init async?


Continue reading

Disabling Pylint Messages

Posted on Sun 12 August 2018 in Posts • Tagged with python, pylint, vscode

Showing how to disable specific Pylint warnings.


Continue reading

Docker and Image Sizes

Posted on Sat 11 August 2018 in Posts • Tagged with docker, devops

I was surprised & learned something about building Docker images.


Continue reading

Asyncio part 2 - Now More Abstract

Posted on Wed 08 August 2018 in Posts • Tagged with python, pythonTipOfTheDay, asyncio, coroutine, abstract, abc, asyncawait

What happens when you mix coroutines with Abstract Base Classes?


Continue reading

Code Quality Challenge #2 - Reducing Build Times

Posted on Tue 07 August 2018 in Posts • Tagged with cqc, devops, jenkins

CQC #2 - Reducing Build Times


Continue reading

Asyncio, You are a complex beast...

Posted on Sun 05 August 2018 in Posts • Tagged with asyncio, python, pythonTipOfTheDay, asyncawait

Learning asyncio


Continue reading

Python Tip of the Day - Merging Dicts

Posted on Fri 03 August 2018 in Posts • Tagged with python, pythonTipOfTheDay

Python Tip of the Day - Merging Two Dicts


Continue reading